List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Jharkhand

list of chief ministers of jharkhand

There are 81 seats in the Jharkhand Assembly. The number of ministers in the state cannot exceed 15% of the power of the assembly. Therefore, the state of Jharkhand can have a maximum of 12 ministers including the Chief Minister. According to Article 164 of the Indian Constitution, the Chief Minister shall be appointed by … Read more